Back Print

Floyd Ashbacher is the new Winneshiek County Board of Supervisors Chair

Posted: Mon, Jan 4, 2021 10:05 AM

The Winneshiek County Board of Supervisors has new leadership.

Meeting Monday morning, the board--which includes three new members--unanimously elected one of the two returning supervisors, Floyd Ashbacher, as the county board chair.  The board then elected District 4 supervisor Daniel Langreck, one of the three new supervisors, as the county board vice chair.

Ashbacher and Langreck replace retiring supervisors John Logsdon and Dean Thompson, who did not seek re-election in November.