Back Print

Decorah HS Variety Show virtual performances are this weekend

Posted: Thur, Nov 12, 2020 3:52 PM
Dylan Muhlbauer and Amber Hussain rehearse for the Decorah High School Variety Show

The 2020 Decorah High School Variety Show this weekend, titled "Escape to Nordic Fest," tells the story of a family traveling to Decorah's Nordic Fest during the COVID-19 pandemic.  "Escape to Nordic Fest" will be performed for a reduced, distanced, and masked audience of family members of the performers and is also available via live stream. To watch the production, you can find a unique link for each night on the DHS school website, the DHS Activities Facebook page, or by using these direct links:




Performance times are 7:30 p.m. on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.

The emcee cast and show writers include Ally Bouska, Ella Grouws, Amber Hussain, Tyler Irwin, Lelia Johnson, Noah Lovelace, Jake Magner, Cooper McElree, Dylan Muhlbauer, and Peter Wilson.  Other students involved in the production are Kendra Bigler, Baylor Bohr, Noah Breitenbach-Dirks, Fiona Buresh, Drew Chamberlain, Briggs Duwe, James Groux, Jenna Hartz, Maria Hendrickson, Gabriel Hiner, Elayna Hook, Amber Hussain, Isabel Ihde, Lydia Ihde, Tyler Irwin, Nolan Jacobsen, Emma Johnson, Nadia Johnson, Nolan Jostand, Alex Kane, Maggie Kane, Ella Kittelson, Jensen Korsness, Mikiah Krieg, Sierra Kruger, Paige Lange, Sally Laybourn, Ada Lovelace, Jenna Lundtvedt, Cael Luzum, Anja Madsen, Rose Martinsen-Burrell, Cooper McElree, Abby Milburn, Miranda Miller, Morgan Moen, AJ Morrow, Kaia Neal, Emma Nierengarten, Michael Njus, Mya Numedahl, Mason O'Hara, David Olson, Thomas Ostlie, Sarah Pedlar, Brian Phillips, Charlie Robinson, Clara Rooney, Tate Schissel, Avery Shelton, Daniel Skrade, Hope Stahl, Hayley Stowe, Haywood Stowe, Noah Tapscott, Luke Walter, Rorie Wiedow, Max Wilson, Riley Wilson and Cassie Wyatt.

Anya Lovstuen is the Stage Manager.  The rest of the crew members are Junior Battle, Hallie Busta, Sophia Christman, Isaac Cooper, Max DeVore, Izaak Eichinger, Landan Folkedahl, Emma Humpal, Libby Phillips, Ellen Rooney, Chloe Sabin, Sylvia Sandhorst, Julia Schwarz, Hogan Smith, Kassidy Steines, Ruby Sullivan, Kiah Tweten, and Riley Wilson.

Directors for "Escape to Nordic Fest" are Chris Hadley, Jason Rausch, Karen Trewin, and Kristen Underwood.