Back Print

Leadership of the Winneshiek County Board is staying the same in 2020

Posted: Mon, Jan 6, 2020 4:28 PM
(From the left): John Logsdon and Dean Thompson\

The leadership of the Winneshiek County Board in 2020 will be the same as it was in 2019.

Supervisors on Monday elected John Logsdon to another term as County Board Chair.  Logsdon was first elected as a supervisor in 2002 and was elected County Board Chair for the first time in 2013.

Dean Thompson was re-elected as County Board Vice Chair.  Thompson was elected to the county board beginning in 2013 and started serving as Vice Chair in 2014.