Back Print

Logsdon, Thompson re-elected as County Board leadership

Posted: Wed, Jan 2, 2019 10:45 AM
(Left to right): John Logsdon and Dean Thompson

The leadership of the Winneshiek County Board will remain the same in 2019.

Supervisors on Wednesday elected John Logsdon to another term as County Board Chair.  Logsdon was first elected as a supervisor in 2002 and was elected County Board Chair for the first time in 2013.

Dean Thompson was re-elected as County Board Vice Chair.  Thompson was elected to the county board beginning in 2013 and started serving as Vice Chair in 2014.