Back Print

Flood watch issued for Winneshiek County

Posted: Mon, Sep 3, 2018 9:25 PM

The National Weather Service La Crosse Office has issued a Flash Flood Watch for portions of Iowa, southeast Minnesota and Wisconsin, including Decorah and Winneshiek County.  Also included in the watch are Chickasaw, Fayette, Floyd, Howard and Mitchell counties in NE Iowa and Dodge, Fillmore, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Wabasha, and Winona counties in SE Minnesota.

The Weather Service says heavy rains with accumulations from 2 to 6 inches are possible, leading to localized to widespread flooding.